Popcaan Drops New Mixtape ‘FIXTAPE’ With Drake, PartyNextDoor, French Montana & More

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

The time has finally arrived, Popcaan’s FIXTAPE dropped at midnight August 7, with 19 tracks and collaborations with some international heavyweights in addition to a star-studded list of Jamaican talents.

The new collection, officially dubbed FIXTAPE, is a mixtape of brand new and previously released tracks. The singles hitherto include his infamous Buzz, as well as MamakitaJealousy Die SlowFriends Like These and Retribution, all solo pieces, which sums up just a fraction of what the new EP has to offer.

The Dancehall deejay has certainly made some hot international connections, as he drops singles to not only feature OVO Sound Commander Drake but also French Montana, Preme and PartyNextDoor, giving off bursts of a mainstream appeal. Though Drake’s deejaying chops sounds more local than ever in their collab, Twist & Turn featuring PartyNextDoor.

Called to action on the Jamaican roster are Dancehall bombshell Jada Kingdom along with in-demand deejays Stylo GDane RayMasickaTommy Lee, and Frahcess One.

Popcaan, in an Instagram post today, said the team “put in a lot of work on this tape I hope you will enjoy it as much how we enjoy making it for you.”  He shared an official trailer for the project, which captures some scenes during the production of the Unruly and Chromatic Live project which is being distributed by OVO Sound.

Popcaan - FIXTAPE (Official Trailer)Between Drake and Poppy, they’ve been talking up the FIXTAPE for some time now but also leaving much to speculate about. Just this week, Popcaan teased the upcoming release and tagged Meek Mill, Cardi B, and Megan Thee Stallion on Instagram, prompting assumptions that perhaps they were included in the new album.

There were talks that Skillibeng (shown in the trailer) may have been featured as well since the two were seen making music together back in May of this year, the same time Stylo G and Dane Ray were observed in the studio working on what we see now as possibly their collabs.

Popcaan’s FIXTAPE is his fourth studio project, following Where We Come From in 2014, Forever in 2018, and Vanquish in 2019. In 2012 the Family deejay linked up with Creep Chromatic on the joint project YIY Change Mixtape, which not only propelled his career forward but ultimately made the up-and-comer at the time, a staple in Dancehall.


  1. Chill
  2. Buzz
  3. Fresh Polo – Featuring Dane Ray & Stylo G
  4. Twist & Turn – Featuring Drake & PARTYNEXTDOOR
  5. Mamakita
  6. Goodaz Gal
  7. Canary
  8. Rapid
  9. Unda Dirt – Featuring Masicka & Tommy Lee Sparta
  10. Any One A Dem – Featuring Frahcess One
  11. All I Need – Featuring Drake
  12. Love It – Feauturing Jada Kingdom
  13. Bruck Di Buddy
  14. Murda – Featuring Preme & French Montana
  15. Jealousy Die Slow
  16. Friends Like These
  17. Retribution
  18. Bank & God
  19. My Way

Stream Popcaan’s FIXTAPE below.

Source: Dancehallmag

Le Antonio's Foundation Feeding Programme

Le Antonio’s Foundation Feeding Programme

Send us your feedback, news items, community sports or events, real life stories, Dear McKoy, photos and/or videos to WhatsApp 1-876-353-1389 Or Email [email protected]

Great Ads Deal – Advertise With Us

The ultimate diary of confessions.: Volume 1 Book

Related Posts

Recent Posts

The ultimate diary of confessions.: Volume 1 Book