Members of National Committee on Reparations Named

Jamaica News: Attorney-at-Law, Laleta Davis-Mattis, has been appointed to chair the National Committee on Reparations.

The other members include Bert Samuels, Deputy Chairman; Professor Verene Shepherd; Frank Phipps; Lord Anthony Gifford; Dr. Jahlani Niaah; Professor Rupert Lewis; Steven Golding; Dr. Michael Barnett; Dr. Clinton Hutton; Donald Roberts; Michael Holgate; Ras L. Ho-Shing;

Vivian Crawford; Jo-Anne Archibald; Pastor Bruce Fletcher; Reverend Dr. Stephen Jennings; Dr. Winsome Gordon; Lorraine Williams Tafari; and Tamika Peart.

Dust from JISCO Alpart Mining Company Affecting Residents in Nain St Elizabeth

The appointments were announced by Minister without Portfolio with responsibility for Education, Youth and Information, Hon. Karl Samuda, during today’s (September 4) post-Cabinet press briefing at Jamaica House in St. Andrew.

Their appointments, which will span three-years, became effective on July 29, 2019 and will run until July 28, 2022.

The Committee will, among other things, guide a national response to reparations.


Source: JIS News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

T Rizzy D Covenant Ft. Troxie Q - Treat her like a Queen (Official Music Video)