Earl Jarrett Elected Chairman of the ECJ

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Earl Jarrett has been selected as Chairman of the Electoral Commission of Jamaica (ECJ), effective March 1, 2020.

Mr. Jarrett head of Jamaica National was elected from among the four Selected Commissioners of the ECJ.

Mr. Jarrett was appointed to the Electoral Commission as a Selected Commissioner in 2013.

Dorothy Pine-McLarty, retired on December 31, 2019 as chair of the ECJ.  Retired Chief Justice Zaila McCalla was appointed as a Selected Commissioner to the ECJ on January 1, 2020 replacing retired Commissioner, the Honourable Dorothy Pine-McLarty.

The ECJ comprises nine members. There are: four Selected Commissioners, four Nominated Commissioners (two nominated on the advice of the Prime Minister and two on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition) and the Director of Elections.

Feeding Programme - Le Antonio's Foundation

Feeding Programme – Le Antonio’s Foundation

Send us your feedback, news items, community sports or events, real life stories, Dear McKoy, photos and/or videos to WhatsApp 1-876-353-1389 Or Email [email protected]

Great Ads Deal – Advertise With Us

Related Posts

Recent Posts